Research Visit

For the next two weeks I will be visiting the Reproduction Research Group at De Montfort University in Leicester. The group are kindly hosting me for this visit, which will be a good opportunity to find out about the work that the group do, and share my own interests with them in return. I am delivering a seminar on my infertility research whilst at De Montfort (taking place on the 8th June (12-1.30pm)- further details on the groups website) and will be discussing ‘Understanding men’s experiences of infertility: an analysis of posts within a male-only online support forum’. One of the papers on which this seminar will be based is available here. The last day of my visit also coincides with the BSA Human Reproduction study group annual conference (10th June) and I am fortunate enough to be presenting my ‘supporting young fathers’ research at this event also. Exciting days are ahead, and am looking forward to lots of new discussions, making new links, and thinking about my own work differently as a result.

Leave a Reply

